Skip to content

On the cusp between summer and autumn

September 3, 2011

It’s that odd time when it’s neither proper summer, nor proper autumn.    The week before last there was a rainy Tuesday and I felt like doing some knitting or crochet in bright colors but all I had on the go were projects in rather muted colors.   I looked around on the web and found Attic24, a wonderful, color-filled blog full of inspiration.    I sent offspring to the yarn shop and they came back with some bright colors for me, and I started the bird decoration from Lucy at Attic 24.     It took the later afternoon and part of the evening, and here it is:

Birdie for a rainy day

Now I’m hoping for some more days of sunshine, and warmth, before the cold and rain moves somewhat permanently in.     I love fall, with it’s cooler weather and lovely colors.  The colors are not as brilliant as they are back home, but they are still beautiful.     I hope the weather will hold, so things in my garden will finish growing and will ripen.

Here’s a little look as of today and earlier this week:

Here is some plaintain – I only noticed it in the last few days:

One of the veg beds –

DD’s sunflower

Tomatoes

Dill – I have loads of it!!

View down the fenceline:

I need to tackle the insects devouring my cabbages – before the last good one gets ruined!

Apples:

 

I hope to get a pic of my newest projects and maybe a few older WIPS as well, in the coming week.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 3, 2011 10:32 pm

    Cute crochet project!

Leave a Reply

