Skip to content

Garden facts and antidotes to a rainy day

September 6, 2011

We have had some fairly blowy and rainy weather and some of my larger dill plants have gone over.  I am going to try to prop them up to see if they can keep growing for a little bit, for the seeds to ripen and dry a bit.

Something new I learned this week is that sulfur can help plants resist powdery mildew, which my pumpkin plants have.  As well as seeing off certain bugs.  It’s so late in the season now it’s not worth doing, but I hope to keep it in mind for next year.

Well the weather has been dull and rainy but there is brightness to be had indoors.  Here are  couple of pics of my summer garden throw I am working on:

 

And I love these, which came today (Ebay purchase)  – a summer collection :

 

May there be brightness in your life today….

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

