Skip to content

Trip to Mother-in-law’s, Monday September 19, 2011

September 20, 2011

After a pleasant but longish journey to my mother-in-law’s, and having a bit of time indoors, I took the younger children out for a walk.  We went to the neighorhood shop first, and browsed.   I let the children buy gumballs from the little machines, and I bought myself a cheery little companion.  Then we walked to the park, so the children could have a bit of play and movement before going back to the house.

We had a nice visit with Mother-in-law and my husband’s uncle too.   Then after tea and a bit more visiting it was time to go home.   It grew dark on the journey, so no crocheting for me on the way back.   A fewyears back I tried using a headlamp-type torch to work by, but I had to keep remembering not to shine it in the direction of oncoming cars, or at my husband, if I lifted my head!   So except for when we had a cd on, it was just quiet darkness as we travelled, which is no bad thing sometimes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

